MY REVIEWS ENVY: AM I WRONG SONG SHOOT IN MAUN AND MAKGADIKGADI PANS

OMG OMG OMG must I say I love this song to death. So let’s get started.

THE BEAT

That serenading guitar sound that starts this video is a beat to just make you start dancing. The song has a mixture of african beat, the voices of this dudes is on point and what really makes me happy about the beat is that it has that cultural clapping of hands that u u can even dance to this song in our cultural dance which is danced jumping up and down along the beat of hands clapping and the OH YEAH YEAH YEAH YEAHH. AM I WRONG.

THE LYRICS

As a young Motswana woman who is on the road on starting my own business this is song Is an encouragement.  Lyrics like ” like am I wrong to rhink out of the box where I stay” the lyrics are inspirational ” if one thing I know- I will fall but I will grow, I am walking downthis road of mine, this road that I call home””Don’t let them control your life, thats just how I feel, fight for yours and don’t let go.” Check the lyrics out before I write the whole song lol

CINEMATOGRAPHY

As a child far away from home, I was born and raised in.The village that made me a beautiful lady and the perdon I am today. I miss home so much but this video took me back home and whenever I want to visit home this is the video that takes me home. The first time I saw this video I cried so bad I even got home sick It shows different cultures found and schools, kids playing and happy spirited people, traditional games. THAT’S JUST HOW I FEEL, SO AM I WRONG?

This video was filmed in and around Maun and makgadikgadi pans and I even got to see the place where I used to get on the buses, mini buses to go around maun. I applaude this video and it deserves a standing ovation for the group for having recognized my village and makgadikgadi pans as suitable locations to shoot a video.. But still I love this Song and their Video.

BUT….
AND HERE YOU CAN ALSO WATCH ME RANT ABOUT MY COUNTRY AND MY HOME VILLAGE

One thought on “MY REVIEWS ENVY: AM I WRONG SONG SHOOT IN MAUN AND MAKGADIKGADI PANS

  1. Pingback: Song With Lyrics and Beats by Me | Extreme Tech Junkie

Leave a Reply

